Got a letter from Beck Greener, chartered and european patent attorneys, this morning.
Seem thats setting up the company "Wemade entertainment ltd" by my self has pissed off wemade entertainment over in korea.
Seems wemade do own a trademark, they own "MIR" and have done since 2003, thought i would of seen that when i was searching, but i missed it.
Any ways these lawyers want me to just hand over www.mirrevenge.com and www.thelegendofmir.co.uk to them lol alone with my trademark :S
They also want me to change my company name from wemade to something not containing the words Mir or wemade.
Not really sure where i stand on this, as there is no trademark on Wemade Entertainment, and its not an active company, nor do i make any referance to wemade on the website, nor to i claim to be part of wemade enterainment of Korea.
Dont mind closing down wemade entertainment as i have never used it, but i do mind handing over my domain names
Wemade are also pissed that i am using there graphics but havent said anything about me not being allowed to using them any more, they are just pissed about the whole website thing.
These lawyers cant be that good as there havent even asked for the wemade.co.uk, mir3.co.uk or mir4.co.uk domain names:S
Any one got any advice before i do to see my lawyers on monday?


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks




Bookmarks